FCHS & FCMS TSA Members Traveled to Jekyll Island

Fannin County High, Fannin Middle, Rebel's Corner
The Fannin County High School and Fannin County Middle School Technology Student Association (TSA) members traveled to Jekyll Island over the weekend to participate in the Fall Leadership Conference. The conference gives students the opportunity to compete in Electrathon electric car races, robotics, and cardboard boat design. Students also attend leadership training session to improve their overall leadership skills.
The FCHS electric car team won first place in the state, competing against 20 cars from around the State. Tyler Ensley drove the car to victory with his pit crew Rob Russell, Devyn Caruthers, Luke Pelfrey, and James Kyle. The electric car team would like to thank their sponsors: Mr. Fixit, Mountain Valley Motors, and Nicholson Tire.
Brooks Skelton made the finals in VEX Robotics.
Collin Bruce was presented with his 8th place ribbon in the mousetrap car design.
Devyn Caruthers was presented with his 2nd place ribbon for the alternative energy windmill design.
Bryce Ware was recognized for his contributions to the conference, and the FCHS TSA chapter was also recognized for presenting training sessions for other chapters.
Bryce Ware, James Kyle (perfect score), Sam Jabaley, Emma Pittman, and Bryson Mitchell passed their Statesman Test.
Aiden Jones passed the Statesman Test.
Conner Kyle, Keton Wilson, and Sawyer White placed 4th in VEX IQ.
Keton Wilson and Sawyer White also received their 4th place ribbon for VEX robotics at Tech Day.
Conner Kyle received his 8th place ribbon for computer integrated design at Tech Day.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top