Fannin County Schools Start Back This Wednesday!

News, Rebel's Corner

BLUE RIDGE, Ga. – Fannin County Schools start back Wednesday, August 7, 2019!

The official calendar 2019 – 2020 calendar is as follows!

Note: Days for Spring Break and holidays can be used to make up days missed due to inclement weather or other reasons.

Thursday, August 1, 2019 – Tuesday, August 6, 2019: Preplanning

 

Wednesday, August 7, 2019: First day of school.

 

Monday, September 2, 2019: Labor Day Holiday, Emergency Make Up Day

 

Thursday, October 17, 2019: Early Release, Parent Teacher Conference

 

Friday, October 18, 2019: Professional Learning Day, Emergency Make Up Days

 

Monday, October 21, 2019: Holiday, Emergency Make Up Day

 

Monday, November 25, 2019 – Friday, November 29, 2019: Thanksgiving Holidays, Emergency Make Up Days

 

Monday, December 23, 2019 – Tuesday, December 31, 2019: Christmas Holidays, Emergency Make Up Days

 

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – Friday, January 3, 2020: New Years Break, Emergency Make Up Days

 

Monday, January 6, 2020 – Tuesday, January 7, 2020: Professional Learning Day, Emergency Make Up Days

 

Wednesday, January 8, 2020: Students Return from Break

 

Monday, January 20, 2019: Martin Luther King Holiday, Emergency Make Up Day

 

Monday, February 17, 2020: Holiday, Emergency Make Up Day

 

Friday, March 13, 2020: Early Release, Parent Teacher Conference

 

Wednesday, April 1, 2020: Kindergarten Registration – BRES, EFES, & WFES

 

Friday, April 10, 2020 – Friday, April 17, 2020: Spring Break, Emergency Make Up Days

 

Friday, May 22, 2020: Last Day of School, Graduation

 

Monday, May 25, 2020: Memorial Day

 

Tuesday, May 26, 2020 – Thursday, May 28, 2020: Post Planning

 

Friday, May 29, 2020: Emergency Make Up Day
 

Testing Dates:
Sem/Final Exams: MS/FH Thursday, December 19, 2019 – Friday, December 20, 2019 & Thursday, May 21, 2020 – Friday, May 22, 2020.
 

Milestones test windows:
Winter 2019 EOC (FCHS only)
Monday, December 2, 2019 – Friday, December 13, 2019
Spring 2020 EOC (HS courses)
Monday, April 27, 2020 – Friday, May 15, 2020
Spring 2020 EOG (3rd-8th grades)
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 – Friday, May 15, 2020

 

Fannin County High School Daily Schedule: 

7:30 – 8:00 Students report to the cafeteria with breakfast being served starting at 7:40 am.

8:05 – 9:30 Block 1 Class

9:36 – 11:01 Block 2 Class

11:07 – 1:04 Block 3 Class and Lunch

1:10 – 2:35 Block 4 Class

2:40 – 3:10 FLEX Time/Block

 
West Fannin Elementary School Daily Schedule:

Pre-K
8:15 – 8:40
Breakfast
8:40 – 10:50
Academic Time
10:50 – 11:45
Lunch/Recess
11:45 – 1:30
Academic Time
1:30 – 2:00
Gross Motor Skills
2:00 – 2:45
Academic Time

Kindergarten
8:15 – 9:50
Academic Time
9:50 – 10:40
NBI/Intervention
10:40 – 11:20
Academic Time
11:20 – 12:20
Lunch/Recess
12:20 – 1:15
Activity
1:15 – 2:45
Academic Time

1st Grade
8:10 – 8:55
Academic Time
8:55 – 9:50
Activity
9:50 – 10:40
Academic Time
10:40 – 11:30
NBI/Intervention
11:30 – 12:25
Academic Time
12:25 – 1:25
Lunch/Recess
1:25 – 2:45
Academic Time

2nd Grade
8:05 – 8:55
Academic Time
8:55 – 9:50
NBI/Intervention
9:50 – 10:45
Activity
10:45 – 11:40
Academic Time
11:40 – 12:40
Lunch/Recess
12:40 – 2:45
Academic Time

3rd Grade
8:00 – 8:55
Activity
8:55 – 11:00
1st Block
11:00 – 12:00
Lunch/Recess
12:00 – 12:55
NBI/Intervention
12:55 – 3:00
2nd Block

4th Grade
8:00 – 8:50
NBI/Intervention
8:50 – 10:55
1st Block/1st and 2nd Period
10:55 – 11:50
Activity
11:50 – 12:50
Lunch/Recess
12:50 – 3:00
2nd Block/3rd and 4th Period

5th Grade
8:00 – 9:55
1st Block/1st and 2nd Period
9:55 – 11:50
2nd Block/3rd and 4th Period
11:50 – 12:35
ELA Block
12:35 – 1:25
Lunch/Recess
1:25 – 2:10
NBI/Intervention
2:10 – 3:00
Activity

 

Last-minute supply list:

 

Fannin County High School (9th – 12th grade):
#2 Pencils, Black or Blue Pens, Binder, College-ruled Notebook Paper, Colored Pencils, Highlighters (two colors), Calculator.

 

Fannin County Middle School (6th-8th grade):
2″ Binder with Divider, Notebook Paper, Composition Books, Pencils, Pens, Highlighters, Colored Pencils.

 

Blue Ridge Elementary, East Fannin Elementary, West Fannin Elementary:
Kindergarten, 1st-2nd Grade: Crayons, Glue Sticks, Pencils, Scissors, Paper, Pencil Box or Pouch
3rd-5th grade: Colored pecils, Pencils, Loose Leaf Paper, Spiral Composition Notebooks, Pencil Pouch
 
 
FetchYourNews.com attracts more than 300,000 page views and 3.5 million impressions per month for ad server. FYNTV attracts approximately 15,000 viewers per week and has between 15,000 to 60,000 per week Facebook page reach. For the most effective, least expensive local advertising, call 706-276-6397 or visit advertise@FetchYourNews.com.

Author

FetchYourNews.com - Dedicated to serve the needs of the community. Provide a source of real news-Dependable Information-Central to the growth and success of our Communities. Strive to encourage, uplift, warn, entertain, & enlighten our readers/viewers- Honest-Reliable-Informative.

News - Videos - TV - Marketing - Website Design - Commercial Production - Consultation

Search

FetchYourNews.com - Citizen Journalists - A place to share “Your” work. Send us “Your” information or tips - 706.276.NEWs (6397) 706.889.9700 chief@FetchYourNews.com

Back to Top